2019 Hall of Fame Class

FSU logo

The Fairmont State University Department of Athletics and the Fairmont State Athletic Association are pleased to welcome seven new members to the Fairmont State Athletics Hall of Fame on Friday, October 25, as a part of Homecoming Weekend.

The Class of 2019 includes: Mike Currence (football, basketball, track), Kathy Hosaflook (field hockey, basketball), Dale Hounshell (football, baseball), John Jobst (wrestling), John Lowery (baseball), Frank Moore (football) and Zackery Solly (baseball)
In addition to the hall of fame induction, Fairmont State University will also celebrate the 40th anniversary of the 1979 football team's Coal Bowl victory over West Virginia State, 14-13. Coach Dave Ritchie's 1979 team also won the West Virginia Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (WVIAC) football championship and ended the season with a 9-1-1 record.
The ceremony will begin at 5 p.m. on Friday, October 25 in Gym 1 of the Falcon Center. Tickets can be purchased for $50 per person by calling the Athletic Department at (304) 367-4220.
The Fairmont State Athletic Association is a group designed to unite alumni, letterwinners, friends, fans and corporate sponsors to help support the competitive success of Fairmont State Athletics.

Click here to read more about this year's inductees.